Participating Banks

IBPS, an autonomous body, has been authorised by IBA and has received an authorization from the Public Sector Banks listed below to conduct the Common Written Examination. The Common Written Exam for Probationary Officer posts will be conducted twice a year by IBPS.

Participating Banks
  • - Allahabad Bank
  • - Indian Overseas Bank
  • - Andhra Bank
  • - Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • - Bank of Baroda
  • - Punjab National Bank
  • - Bank of India
  • - Punjab & Sind Bank
  • - Bank of Maharashtra
  • - Syndicate Bank
  • - Canara Bank
  • - UCO Bank
  • - Central Bank of India
  • - Union Bank of India
  • - Corporation Bank
  • - United Bank of India
  • - Indian Bank

Common Written Exam is mandatory for all the students who are interested in the above Public Sector Banks as Probationary Officer. They need to apply to IBPS for Common Written Exam (CWE). Each participating Public Sector Bank will independently issue a separate recruitment notification, specifying availability of seats and stipulating their respective eligibility criteria in terms of age, educational qualification, experience, minimum required level of IBPS score in each component test in addition to Total Weighted Standard Score etc.

Candidates who have cleared the examination are then required to apply to any of the participating banks they wish to. Each bank will then individually shortlist candidates and carry out their own selection processes such as Group Discussions and/ or Interviews etc. for final selection.