The Union Cabinet reshuffle as 19 new ministers are inducted

The speculation whether who will be promoted or demoted, whose stock will rise and fall came to an end on 5th July,2016. Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modi inducted 19 new members to the council of ministers and a little reshuffle among his cabinet ministers as well. Two and a half years coming into power at the Centre, Narendra Modi and Amit Shah’s clout has grown to the point that they now hold absolute sway over the functioning of the government and the party and no one, not even the party’s ideological mentors, can arm twist the duo into making a decision.

The principle that guided Modi as he initiated sweeping changes of portfolios seems to be a straightforward one: perform, or perish. And the Prime Minister’s ruthlessness in implementing this mantra during the Cabinet overhaul suggests that he finds nobody as indispensable. No reputation is big enough and no proximity is close enough if one has been found wanting in performance.

Here’s a look at the new ministers inducted to the Council of Ministers of the NDA-led Goverment:-

Prakash Javadekar, MP of Rajya Sabha from Madhya Pradesh was promoted to Cabinet minister as HRD Minister,

Smriti Irani was shifted to Textiles Minister from Human Resources Development Minister,

Venkaiah Naidu was given Information and Broadcasting (I&B) shedding him from Parliamentary Affairs minister,

D.V Sadananda Gowda had to shed his portfolio of Law and Justice to Ravi Shankar Prasad, becoming Statistics & Programme Implementation,

Mahendra Nath Pandey was alloted HRD Minister of State succeeding Upendra Kushwaha,

Anil Madhav Dave got Enivronment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge) suceeding Prakash Javadekar,

Anupriya Patel was given Health and Family Welfare replacing Jagat Prakash Nadda,

Arjun Ram Meghwal was given MoS for Finance and Corporate Affairs replacing Jayant Sinha,

Faggan Singh Kulaste was given MoS for Health & Family Welfare replacing Shripad Yesso Malik,

Sumanbhai Bhabhor was given MoS for Tribal Affairs portfolio succeeding Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava,

Krishna Raj, MP from Shahjanpur was awarded MoS for Women & Child Development portfolio,

Mansukh L. Mandaviya, a leader from Gujarat was given MoS for Road Transport & Highways, Shipping,Chemicals & Fertilizers,

M.J Akbar, MP from Rajya Sabha, was awarded MoS for External Affairs replacing Gen. V.K. Singh,

– PP Chaudhary, was given MoS for Law & JusticeElectronics & Information Technology,

Parshottam Rupala was given MoS for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare and Panchayati Raj,

Rajen Gohain was awarded MoS for Railways replacing Manoj Sinha,

Ramdas Athwale was given MoS for Social Justice & Empowerment,

Ramesh Chandappa was dipensed wtth MoS for Drinking Water & Sanitation,

S.S Ahluwalia, a minister from PV Narsimha Rao was given MoS for Agriculture & Farmers Welfare and Parliamentary Affairs,

Subhash Ramrao Bhamre, a first time MP from Dhule was given MoS for Defence,

Vijay Goel dipensed with MoS for Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation replacing Sarbananda Sonowal,

C R Chaudhary, 68-year-old Nagaur MP was give MoS for Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *