AIPMT 2015 Eligibility Criteria

AIPMT 2015 Eligibility Criteria:-

AIPMT 2015 eligibility criteria actually specifies what candidates need to be eligible for 15% all-India quota seats in medical and dental colleges across India.

Age Limit:-

As per eligibility criteria for AIPMT 2015, students should be at least 17 years old on December 31, 2014 to be eligible for admission to MBBD or BDS course. The upper age limit has been capped as 25 years old. A relaxation of 5 years in the upper age limit is given to SC, ST and OBC category students. It means that reserved category students are eligible for the exam till the age of 30 years.

* General category students born between January 1, 1990 & January 1, 1998 are eligible for AIPMT 2014.

* SC, ST and OBC category students born between January 1, 1985 & January 1, 1998 are eligible to sit for the exam.

Domicile Status:-

All Indian nationals that fulfill other AIPMT 2014 eligibility can sit for the exam, except for the candidates from Andhra Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir.

The states of AP and J&K opted out of the 15% all-India quota scheme since its inception. Hence, candidates from these two states are not eligible to apply for these seats.

However, AP & J&K students can sit for the exam if:

1. They submit an affidavit in a non-judicial stamp paper of Rs 10/-, attested by a Metropolitan or First Class Judicial Magistrate that they are not domiciled in their home states and they are not eligible to seek admission to medical and dental colleges of these two states.

2. They are seeking admission in AFMC, Pune.

Qualifying Exams & their Codes:-

Students must have cleared Class 12th board exams to fulfill eligibility for AIPMT 2015. Students who appeared for Intermediate exam, Higher or Senior Secondary Examination or the Indian School Certificate Examination considered equivalent to 10+2 are also eligible for the exam. Last two years of study should comprise of Physics, Chemistry, and Biology or Bio-technology and an elective subject along with English as prescribed by the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *